Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Cupcakes again!

I’ve been doing a lot of cupcake making lately. Wednesday night, I made orange cupcakes for my supervisor, Wendy’s, birthday at work, and instead of using my regular buttercream recipe with vanilla extract, I used orange. OOH, were they good! They went over like hotcakes, and I had some icing left over, so I used it for the triple chocolate ones I made for my wife’s birthday. The chocolate alongside of the orange is a wonderful mixture and leaves just the smallest hint of flavor rolling aroundparfaits on your tongue, hoping for more.

2 responses

  1. I was lucky enough to taste one of these pictured, and I can attest to their wonderfulness! And the decorating was your best yet, I think, Gretchen! This picture doesn’t do them justice. Perfect pink swirls topped with drizzled chocolate and shiny, sparkly hearts. So beautiful! :o) Thank you for the cupcakes and company!

    And welcome to Word Press! You move fast! :o)

    June 11, 2013 at 4:25 am

  2. P.S. Love the screen name! I’m proud of you! 🙂

    June 11, 2013 at 4:27 am

Leave a comment